Skip to content

Hustings update: full list of candidates for East Devon constituency

  • by JW

On Friday 6th December, the Vision Group will be hosting an event:

VGS to hold general election hustings in Sidmouth


The Herald publishes the final list of candidates:


Nominations closed on Thursday, November 14, meaning the contenders are confirmed to succeed Sir Hugo Swire as MP for East Devon.

At the polls on December 12, six candidates will vie for residents’ votes.

The final list, confirmed by East Devon District Council, is:

Peter Faithfull (Independent)

Henry Gent (Green Party)

Simon Jupp (The Conservative Party candidate)

Eleanor Rylance (Liberal Democrats – To stop Brexit)

Dan Wilson (The Labour Party candidate)

Claire Wright (Independent)

General Election 2019: Full list of candidates for East Devon


Here’s the full list from the District Council:

Notice of Poll, Statement of Persons Nominated and Polling Stations